Maschine 1.8 and My Live Setup

Here are two articles I recently wrote for Dubspot.com…   The first is a basic overview of the new Maschine Mk2 hardware and the features in Maschine 1.8 which was just released.  The second article covers the basic concepts behind how I perform my live sets, using Ableton funneled through channels in Maschine, where I sequence automated FX.  In a coming article, I’ll get into more depth on other ways to use Maschine as an FX sequencer with Traktor and the Finger, as well as more details about my specific performance design.

http://blog.dubspot.com/a-new-generation-of-native-instruments-maschine-hardware-software-updates-features/

http://blog.dubspot.com/how-to-use-maschine-as-a-multi-effects-host-in-ableton-live/

Leave a Reply

